Holiday Schedule

Holidays
HOLIDAY NAME 2021 2022
New Year's Day Friday January 2, 2021 Friday December 31, 2021
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday January 18 Monday January 17, 2022
Good Friday Friday April 2 Friday April 15, 2022
Memorial Day Monday May 31 Monday May 30, 2022
Emancipation Day (Juneteenth) Friday June 18 Monday June 20, 2022
Independence Day (4th of July) Monday July 5 Monday July 4, 2022
Labor Day Monday September 6 Monday September 5, 2022
Thanksgiving Thursday November 25 Thursday November 24, 2022
Day After Thanksgiving Friday November 26 Friday November 25, 2022
Christmas Day Friday December 24 Monday December 26, 2022
Per the City of Winston-Salem Personnel Resolution, when a holiday falls on a Saturday, the organization will observe it the Friday before and when a holiday falls on a Sunday, the organization will observe it the Monday following.