Federal Assistance

The Mitigation Division of the Federal Emergency Management Agency offers five different grant programs that help communities pay for projects that prevent the loss of life or property from flooding and other hazardous natural events:

  • Flood Mitigation
  • Hazard Mitigation
  • Pre-Disaster Mitigation
  • Repetitive Flood Claims
  • Severe Repetitive Loss

See how these grant programs compare to each other by viewing the Grant Comparisons (PDF).