Community Agency Allocation Committee


  • December of each year and as needed.


Method of Appointment 

Eight members shall be appointed by the City Council upon the recommendation of the Mayor. The final member shall be the current Chair of the Continuum of Care Committee. Members of the committee shall be residents of the city and representative of the diversity present in the community.

Terms of Office 

Three years. Initially, three of the members shall be appointed for a one-year term, three members shall be appointed for a two-year term, and two members shall be appointed for a three-year term.

Number of Members


Chief Staff Persons

Scott Tesh
Budget & Performance Management Director

Rene Williams

Current Membership

NameRace & GenderTermExpiration
Patricia P. BurtonBlack Female1November 2024
Jacqueline Grace-BurnsBlack Female1December 2022
Mildred S. WoodBlack Female1November 2023
Shonda F. HolmesBlack Female1November 2023
Cynthia Rucker
N/AContinuum of Care Representative
Barbara O’NealBlack Female1December 2022
Brenda SloanBlack Female1November 2023

Authority for Creation 

The authority for establishing the Community Agency Allocation Committee was created by a resolution adopted by the City Council on November 16, 2015, upon the recommendation by the Finance Committee.


The purpose of the Community Agency Allocation Committee shall be to review, score, and prioritize all submitted applications as a recommendation for grant funding.