Who are the Historic Resources Commissioners?

According to the ordinance, the 12 Commissioners must include 6 at-large members and one from each of the following categories:

  • Archaeologist, landscape architect/designer, planner, surveyor, or arborist
  • Architect licensed in the state of North Carolina
  • Architectural historian or historic preservationist
  • Historic (H) District property owner
  • Historic Overlay (HO) District property owner
  • Local Historic Landmark (LHL) property owner

The governing boards of Forsyth County, Winston-Salem, Clemmons, and Kernersville appoint the Commission members, and the Commission elects the Chairman and Vice-Chairman.

Show All Answers

1. What is the Forsyth County Historic Resources Commission?
2. When was the Historic Resources Commission created?
3. Who are the Historic Resources Commissioners?
4. What are the Historic Resources Commissioners' duties?
5. Who are the Historic Resources Commission’s staff?
6. What does the Historic Resources Commission’s staff do?
7. Where and when is the place and time of the Historic Resources Commission’s meetings?
8. What is a Certified Local Government?